When you buy access to our services you get a personal account. You should not under any circumstance share your account details with others, as they would then be able to buy additional services with your phone number or credit card.
Your personal account is only valid for you. You can only access your account from one browser at a time. If you try to log in using two different browsers at the same time, one of the sessions will be stopped automatically.
In order to prevent illegitimate usage we have to restrict access to a maximum of three different devices/browsers (example; you may use the service on one mobile phone and two different computers). In addition to this you may use the app on 1 tablet and 1 mobile phone.